Events
Apr 13
May 15, 2021
Partnership with the United Nations World Food Programme
As part of our ongoing commitment to social responsibility and our vision of nurturing health and wellbeing “For the Good of Tomorrow”, Dubai Holding formed a year-long strategic partnership with the United Nations World Food Programme (UNWFP) in 2021 to support food security and nutrition for school children across the region.
As part of our ongoing commitment to social responsibility and our vision of nurturing health and wellbeing “For the Good of Tomorrow”, Dubai Holding formed a year-long strategic partnership with the United Nations World Food Programme (UNWFP) in 2021 to support food security and nutrition for school children across the region.

Providing children with school meals gives them vital nutrition and encourages parents to prioritize education over home-based work or early marriages, allowing children to increase their education and reach their potential. Building human capital prepares workforces for the skilled jobs of the future, which can drive growth and transform economies.

To celebrate the spirit of giving and togetherness in the Holy Month of Ramadan, Dubai Holding in partnership with UNWFP kicked off the first campaign, “A Meal for a Brighter Tomorrow”, by mobilizing people, businesses, destinations and many of Dubai Holding communities to encourage everyone across the UAE to donate to the cause and fund school meals via Dubai Holding’s sponsored home card on UNWFP’s ShareTheMeal app and website or scan the below QR code to donate directly.

qr

The United Nations World Food Programme is the 2020 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate and the world’s largest humanitarian organization, saving lives in emergencies and using food assistance to build a pathway to peace, stability and prosperity for people recovering from conflict, disasters and the impact of climate change.

Stay Informed By Subscribing To Citywalk Updates and get the latest news and announcements of what’s happening sent directly to you.

    Similar Events

    • Events
      May 11
      May 15
      Eid surprises at City Walk
    • Events
      Apr 13
      May 15
      City Walk Gives Back during the Holy Month of Ramadan
      30 lucky diners stand a chance to win 24K gold coins throughout Ramadan
    • Events
      Feb 11
      Feb 11
      The Fountain Show
    • Events
      Feb 07
      Dec 31
      Six ways to that Perfect Sunday only at City Walk
      Starting 7 February, check out unmissable deals and offers on the coolest weekday
    X

    City Walk Group uses cookies to understand how you use our website and to improve your experience. To learn more about our use of cookies and our approach to data privacy, click here. By continuing to use our website, you accept our use of cookies.

    Ok

الفعاليات
أبريل 13
مايو 15, 2021
الشراكة مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة
ضمن التزامنا المستمر بالمسؤولية المجتمعية و سعينا الدؤوب نحو توفير الرفاه والرعاية الصحية "من أجل حياةٍ أفضل"، أقامت "دبي القابضة" شراكة إستراتيجية في العام 2021 مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة تمتد على مدار عام كامل لدعم الأمن الغذائي وتغذية أطفال المدارس في أنحاء المنطقة.
ضمن التزامنا المستمر بالمسؤولية المجتمعية و سعينا الدؤوب نحو توفير الرفاه والرعاية الصحية "من أجل حياةٍ أفضل"، أقامت "دبي القابضة" شراكة إستراتيجية في العام 2021 مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة تمتد على مدار عام كامل لدعم الأمن الغذائي وتغذية أطفال المدارس في أنحاء المنطقة.

إن تزويد الأطفال بالوجبات المدرسية سيمنحهم التغذية المناسبة ويشجع آبائهم على منح التعليم الأولوية على العمل من المنزل أو الزواج المبكر، مما يسمح للأطفال بالتقدم في المراحل التعليمية وإطلاق العنان لإمكاناتهم. سيساهم بناء الكوادر البشرية في إيجاد قوى عاملة تسد حاجة الوظائف في المستقبل، والتي يمكن أن تدفع عجلة النمو في البلدان وتكون قادرة على تحقيق تحول اقتصادي.

واحتفاءً بروح العطاء والألفة خلال شهر رمضان الكريم، أقامت "دبي القابضة" شراكة مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة لإطلاق أول حملة مشتركة بعنوان "وجبة لحياةٍ أفضل"، وستعمل "دبي القابضة" على تحفيز موظفيها وشركاتها ووجهاتها والعديد من مجمّعاتها لتشجيع الجميع في دولة الإمارات على التبرع لتوفير الوجبات المدرسية للطلاب الأكثر احتياجا من خلال النقر على صفحة "دبي القابضة" الموجودة على تطبيق برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة ShareTheMeal، أو زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني أو امسح رمز الاستجابة السريعة للتبرع مباشرة.

qr

لقد حاز برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة في العام 2020 على جائزة نوبل للسلام، وهو أكبر منظمة إنسانية تمد يد العون في حالات الطوارئ وتعمل على توفير المساعدات الغذائية لضحايا الصراعات والكوارث وتغير المناخ لتمهد الطريق لهم نحو السلام والاستقرار والرخاء.
  • عروض النافورة
  • دليل سيتي ووك الشامل لأفضل المأكولات والأطباق الشهية في دبي

ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والإعلانات من خلال الاشتراك في تحديثات سيتي ووك.

    أحداث مماثلة

    • الفعاليات
      مايو 11
      مايو 15
      مفاجآت العيد في سيتي ووك
    • الفعاليات
      أبريل 13
      مايو 15
      "سيتي ووك" ترد الجميل في شهر رمضان المبارك
      30 شخصاً محظوظاً من رواد المطاعم سيفوزون بعملات ذهبية عيار 24 قيراط طيلة شهر رمضان
    • الفعاليات
      فبراير 11
      فبراير 11
      عروض النافورة
      النافورة قيد الصيانة حاليا. ستستأنف عروض النافورة يوم ١١ أبريل ٢٠٢١
    • الفعاليات
      فبراير 07
      ديسمبر 31
      ست طرق تساعدك على قضاء أيام أحد مثالية في سيتي ووك
      اعتباراً من 7 فبراير، عروض لا تفوّت تقدمها منافذ سيتي ووك
    X

    تستخدم سيتي ووك ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) للوقوف على كيفية استخدامك لموقعنا الالكتروني ولتطوير عملية التصفح. لمعرفة المزيد حول استخدامنا لتلك الملفات والمحافظة على سرية البيانات، يرجى الضغط هنا. إن استمرارك في استخدام موقعنا الالكتروني يعني ضمنياً موافقتك على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز).

    موافق