Events
Oct 14
Jan 15, 2022
“Lagerfeld: The Chanel Shows”
by Simon Procter arrives to Dubai for the first time at City Walk

City Walk will host the much celebrated, Lagerfeld: The Chanel Shows, presented by 7 Art Gallery for the first time in Dubai. Running from 14 October 2021 to 15 January 2022, visitors are invited to head down to City Walk’s Courtyard to explore an exhibition filled with photographs by the renowned British artist, Simon Procter, and admire the work of the one and only Karl Lagerfeld.


Simon Procter, as one of the most outstanding photographers of his generation, and as one of Karl Lagerfeld’s most trusted documentary photographers, will be in attendance once again to take part in this exhibition. Capturing the energy and essence of the Chanel shows, Procter has visually recreated the epic sets from a luscious forest scene to a rocket launch, combining multiple photographs to illustrate in a single image the many perspectives of the intense but fleeting spectacle. Procter also captured images of Lagerfeld preparing models backstage, a privilege afforded to few, offering a unique glimpse into the inner sanctum of the fashion house.


Bringing the Lagerfeld: The Chanel Shows book to life - large-scale photographs will be displayed at City Walk’s Courtyard, including some never-before-seen artworks. The exhibition will offer an unparalleled look into the wide-ranging creativity of one of history's most respected and iconic designers, making it an essential viewing for all lovers of fashion and admirers of Chanel and Lagerfeld’s incomparable legacy.


At the exhibition, visitors can capture the moment and enjoy an instagrammable setting and strike a pose on a unique photo backdrop inspired by Karl Lagerfeld to embrace their very own runway shoot. The Lagerfeld, Chanel Shows books published by Rizzoli Edition will also be available for purchase at the 7 Art gallery store, including a limited number of copies signed by Simon Procter.


Click on the link to view the story behind every image https://thechanelshows.com/

 

Stay Informed By Subscribing To Citywalk Updates and get the latest news and announcements of what’s happening sent directly to you.

    Similar Events

    • Events
      Oct 22
      Nov 06
      5 Reasons Why #CityWalkVibes is the Creative Celebration You Need
    • Events
      Feb 11
      Feb 11
      The Fountain Show
    • Events
      Feb 07
      Dec 31
      Six ways to that Perfect Sunday only at City Walk
      Starting 7 February, check out unmissable deals and offers on the coolest weekday
    • Events
      Jul 14
      Mar 31
      Make the most of your trip
      with your Emirates boarding pass
    X

    City Walk Group uses cookies to understand how you use our website and to improve your experience. To learn more about our use of cookies and our approach to data privacy, click here. By continuing to use our website, you accept our use of cookies.

    Ok

الفعاليات
أكتوبر 14
يناير 15, 2022
"سيتي ووك" تستضيف معرض Lagerfeld: The Chanel Shows
للمصور سيمون بروكتر

تستضيف سيتي ووك، الوجهة العصرية في دبي، مجموعة Lagerfeld: The Chanel Shows الشهيرة، التي تقدمها 7 Art Gallery لعشاق الفن للمرة الأولى في دبي ابتداء من 14 أكتوبر 2021 حتى 15 يناير 2022. ويمكن للزوار التوجه إلى ذا كورتيارد في سيتي ووك ليعيشوا أجواء المعرض المميز والمليء بالصور الفوتوغرافية للفنان سيمون بروكتر، والاستمتاع بتحفة كارل لاغرفيلد.


ومن المرتقب أن يحضر سيمون بروكتر، بوصفه أحد أبرز المصورين الفوتوغرافيين في جيله وأحد المصورين الوثائقيين الموثوقين لدى كارل لاغرفيلد، من جديد للمشاركة في هذا المعرض. فمن خلال تجسيد جوهر The Chanel Shows وما يميزها من نشاط وحيوية، أعاد بروكتر إحياء هذه المجموعات الرائدة بصرياً من مشهد الغابة الفاتن إلى إطلاق الصاروخ، حيث جمع العديد من الصور الفوتوغرافية لكي يبين في صورة واحدة الجوانب الكثيرة للمشهد الزاخر والمقتضب في آن واحد. كما التقط بروكتر صور لاغرفيلد أثناء تجهيز العارضات خلف الكواليس، وهذه ميزة لا ينالها سوى القليلون، مما أتاح حصوله على لمحة فريدة لما يحدث في دار الأزياء.


وسيتم عرض مجموعة الصور الفوتوغرافية (Lagerfeld: The Chanel Shows) في  ذا كورتيارد  - سيتي ووك، ومن ضمنها أعمال فنية لم تشاهد من قبل. كما سيقدم المعرض لمحة لا مثيل لها عن الإبداع واسع النطاق لأحد أبرز مصممي الأزياء في التاريخ، ليقدم لعشاق الموضة وجبة بصرية رائعة من الإرث العظيم لكل من Chanel وLagerfeld.

وأثناء المعرض، سيحظى الزوار بفرصة عيش أروع اللحظات والتقاط أجمل الصور لنشرها على انستغرام مع خلفية صور فريدة مستوحاة من أعمال كارل لاغرفيلد. وستكون كتب (The Lagerfeld, Chanel Shows) التي تقوم (Rizzoli Edition) بنشرها متاحة للشراء لدى متجر (7 Art gallery)، ومن بينها عدد محدود من النسخ الموقعة من سيمون بروكتر.


اضغط على الرابط لمعرفة قصة كل صورة  https://thechanelshows.com/

  • اجعل رحلتك تدوم أكثر
  • مفاجآت العيد في سيتي ووك

ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والإعلانات من خلال الاشتراك في تحديثات سيتي ووك.

    أحداث مماثلة

    • الفعاليات
      أكتوبر 22
      نوفمبر 06
      خمسة أسباب تجعل #اجواء_سيتي_ووك الاحتفال الإبداعي الذي تحتاجون إليه
    • الفعاليات
      فبراير 11
      فبراير 11
      عروض النافورة
      النافورة قيد الصيانة حاليا. ستستأنف عروض النافورة يوم ١١ أبريل ٢٠٢١
    • الفعاليات
      فبراير 07
      ديسمبر 31
      ست طرق تساعدك على قضاء أيام أحد مثالية في سيتي ووك
      اعتباراً من 7 فبراير، عروض لا تفوّت تقدمها منافذ سيتي ووك
    • الفعاليات
      يوليو 14
      مارس 31
      اجعل رحلتك تدوم أكثر
      مع بطاقة صعود تذكرة الإمارتية
    X

    تستخدم سيتي ووك ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) للوقوف على كيفية استخدامك لموقعنا الالكتروني ولتطوير عملية التصفح. لمعرفة المزيد حول استخدامنا لتلك الملفات والمحافظة على سرية البيانات، يرجى الضغط هنا. إن استمرارك في استخدام موقعنا الالكتروني يعني ضمنياً موافقتك على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز).

    موافق