Events
Mar 25
Apr 17, 2021
City Walk’s Definitive Guide to Your City’s Favourite Dishes
24 lucky visitors stand a chance to win family staycations at La Ville Hotel & Suites from 25 March to 17 April

This Dubai Food Festival, City Walk is inviting Dubai’s foodies to try the city’s favourite dishes – based on the unanimous votes of a most coveted panel of judges – the city’s resident gourmets. At City Walk, you can choose from a wide palette of popular global dishes, spanning Indian, Chinese, Turkish, Emirati, French, Italian and many more!

From 25 March to 17 April, 24 lucky gourmands will have a chance to each win a one-night family staycation at La Ville Hotel & Suites. To join the excitement, spend just AED150 at any of the dining outlets, take a picture of the receipt and send it via direct message to City Walk’s Instagram, Facebook or Twitter handles. The following day, one lucky winner will be selected and rewarded through a randomiser.
Vote now for your favourite signature dish on
https://www.citywalk.ae/en/dubai-food-festival


Now, let’s get to the list!

1. Fresh off the Boat:


Sea food lovers are sure to rejoice - PF Chang’s Dynamite Shrimps is the go-to dish on the popularity stakes! And while most of you have devoured this batter-fried, spicy crustacean, did you know this recipe originated back in 1993 and is faithfully followed even today?

Joining the ranks of the best seafood dishes in town is L’ETO Caffe’s Lobster Eggs Benedict - featuring a fresh and crunchy Omani lobster, served with yuzu avocado sauce and house-made sriracha hollandaise, this best seller is accompanied by two delicately made poached eggs on a freshly baked brioche bun – how can you possibly resist?

Next up is Gran Caffe’s Seafood Risotto Frutti di Mare, a creamy Italian creation featuring shrimp, mussels, squid, and infused with fresh herbs and its signature tomato sauce.

Speaking of international cuisines, have you tried Mitts and Trays’ popular Singari Seabass? The pan seared fish fillet is to die for! Plated on a bed of creamy corn puree, tossed with lentil, burgul and mixed green salad and served with an in-house Singari sauce and candied fennel – we promise, it tastes even better than it reads.

If you’re in the mood for a quick bite of ocean flavours, simply sample Baryoosha Café’s Tuna & Harissa Panini. Or if desserts tickle your fancy, the café’s Lotus & Honey Baryoosha (cheesy grilled toasties), and refreshing shakes may be just the thing.


2. Grills Galore:


Fancy sampling authentic kebabs from around the world? City Walk is home to a delectable choice of juicy grills and cuts. Let’s start with a fun fact. Did you know the Iskender kebab is one of the best-known dishes of north-western Turkey? It is named for its creator, Iskender Efendi. And if you crave the best-ever Iskender in town, head to Babaji at City Walk!

Culture vultures will love Sikka Café’s signature Mix Grill, featuring everybody’s favourite Joojeh, Beef kebab and Koobideh kebab, served with freshly made spicy garlic dip – a fine example of a culture-inspired food trend.

Alternatively, don’t miss out on Armaanz World’s namesake Tasty Kebab, featuring succulent lamb cubes served with the restaurant’s secret sauce, and grilled to perfection in a clay pot.

If you simply wish to indulge in delicacies at the heart of Emirati cuisine, simply head to Al Mashowa to try the popular Machbous Lahm, a delectable slice of tender meat served with lamb stock infused rice – this one oozes flavours passed on from one generation to the next.


3. For the Meat Lovers:


If you’re craving a juicy slice of steak, look no further than Butcha Steakhouse & Grill’s Lokum-Style Tenderloin. Once you try dish, you’ll know why the delectable meat cuts is among the most popular dishes in the city.

Equally fancy and fulfilling is L'Occitane Café’s Gnocchi Danube – the slow cooked angus beef short rib served with potato gnocchi drizzled with flavoursome pan juice and balsamic glaze, will have you tossing chefs kisses throughout your visit!

And have you tried the Shah Pilaf at Baku Café? As grand as the name sounds – Shah is a title given to the emperors, kings, and princes – the dish is equally as decadent. The dish is a real symphony of taste presenting a delectable combination of spices and chestnuts, atop a slice of tender lamb, that promises every diner an authentic Azerbaijanian experience.


4. The Evolution of Shawarma


The best kept secret fixes for gourmands in the city? No surprises for most there – the humble Shawarma. If you’re ravenous after all that shopping at City Walk, check out the two different styles of the dish that is a staple for the city’s multicultural residents. If you’re in the mood to experiment with variations of the meat, Farzi Café’s Famous Shawarma Biriyani is a must-try! A regular order at the gourmet eatery – only the best meat is used in prepping this flavourful rice dish in the past year alone. A feast for all the senses, Farzi Café’s dish looks like a beautifully finished, shawarma machine product rather than a traditional wrap, and is sure to garner heaps of likes and hearts on your social accounts too!

However, if the traditional wrap is more your style, you’ll love Allo Beirut’s chicken or beef Shawarma that promises to transport you to the culinary nooks of Lebanon, with its authentic spices and generous garnishes.


5. That Pizza from Eat Pray Love:


For all you crazy fans of the Julia Roberts starrer Eat Pray Love, who fancy devouring an authentic artisanal pizza at a pizzeria somewhere in Italy, City Walk’s L'Antica Pizzeria Da Michele’s Signature Pizza Margherita (Da Michele Pizza Margherita), might just do the trick! To add some star dust to your experience, you might enjoy knowing that this was the pizza featured in the movie - offering an experience of true Neapolitan cuisine cherished for over 150 years.

Please note that all necessary measures are in place to guarantee a safe and comfortable dining, shopping, and leisure experience at City Walk, with rigorous disinfection and sanitisation taking place every two hours across the destination.

  • Six ways to that Perfect Sunday only at City Walk

Stay Informed By Subscribing To Citywalk Updates and get the latest news and announcements of what’s happening sent directly to you.

    Similar Events

    • Events
      Apr 13
      May 15
      City Walk Gives Back during the Holy Month of Ramadan
      30 lucky diners stand a chance to win 24K gold coins throughout Ramadan
    • Events
      Apr 13
      May 15
      Partnership with the United Nations World Food Programme
    • Events
      Feb 11
      Feb 11
      The Fountain Show
      The fountain is currently under maintenance. The fountain shows will resume shortly
    • Events
      Feb 07
      Dec 31
      Six ways to that Perfect Sunday only at City Walk
      Starting 7 February, check out unmissable deals and offers on the coolest weekday
    X

    City Walk Group uses cookies to understand how you use our website and to improve your experience. To learn more about our use of cookies and our approach to data privacy, click here. By continuing to use our website, you accept our use of cookies.

    Ok

الفعاليات
مارس 25
أبريل 17, 2021
دليل سيتي ووك الشامل لأفضل المأكولات والأطباق الشهية في دبي
24 شخصاً محظوظاً سيفوزون بإقامة عائلية بفندق وأجنحة "لا فيل" من 25 مارس حتى 17 أبريل

تدعوكم سيتي ووك خلال مهرجان دبي للمأكولات لتجربة أفضل الأطباق والأطعمة التي حازت على الرضا الكامل من سكان دبي ويمكن لزوار سيتي ووك الاختيار من مجموعة منوعة من الأطباق العالمية من المطابخ الهندية والصينية والتركية والإماراتية والفرنسية والإيطالية وغيرها الكثير.

سيحظى مرتادو المطاعم من 25 مارس حتى 17 أبريل بفرصة الفوز بإقامة لليلة واحدة في فندق وأجنحة "لا فيل". كل ما عليهم فعله هو إنفاق 150 درهماً فقط لدى أي من مطاعم الوجهة ثم التقاط صورة للفاتورة وإرسالها في رسالة مباشرة إلى حسابات سيتي ووك على إنستغرام أو فيسبوك أو تويتر. وسيتم اختيار فائز محظوظ في اليوم التالي من خلال سحب عشوائي.
صوّت الآن لطبقك المفضل على
https://www.citywalk.ae/en/dubai-food-festival

إليكم قائمة المطاعم ووجباتها:

1. أطعمة بحرية طازجة


سيكون عشاق الأسماك والأطعمة البحرية على موعد مع وجبة ديناميت شرمب الحارة والشهيرة لدى مطعم "بي إف تشانغز". هل تعلمون أن وصفة هذه الوجبة يرجع تاريخها إلى عام 1993 وما زالت تُطبق بحذافيرها حتى اليوم؟

أما زوار مطعم "ليتو" فسيكون بانتظارهم وجبة "لوبستر إيغز بينيديكت" التي تحتوي على لوبستر عماني طازج ومقرمش يُقدم مع صلصة الأفوكادو وبيضتين مسلوقتين بعناية على قطعة بريوش. كلنا ثقة أنكم لن تقاوموا هذا الطبق!

تتوفر للزوار كذلك وجبة "ريزوتو فروتي دي ماريه" لدى مطعم "جران كافيه"، وهي وجبة إيطالية رائعة تحتوي على الروبيان والحبار والأعشاب الطازجة وصلصة الطماطم التي يتميز بها المطعم. لا تنسوا كذلك تجربة طبق "سينغاري سيباس" المعروفة لدى مطعم "ميتس أند تريز" الذي يضم فيليه السمك المحمر مع الذرة الكريمية والعدس والبرغل والسلطة وصلصة سينغاري الشهيرة. لن تندموا أبداً على اختياركم هذه الوجبة.

وإذا كنتم تبحثون عن أشهى النكهات الشاطئية السريعة، لا تترددوا في تناول طبق "تونا وهريسة بانيني" من مقهى "بريوشه". وللحلويات نصيب أيضاً مع وجبة "لوتس والعسل" (الخبز المحمص بالجبنة) من نفس المطعم، إضافة إلى أنواع الكوكتيلات المنعشة.

2. خيارات المشاوي


ما رأيكم بأطباق الكباب والمشاوي الأصلية من حول العالم؟ تحتضن سيتي ووك العديد من المطاعم التي تقدم لمرتاديها وجبات المشاوي وشرائح اللحم التي لا تقاوم. هل تعلمون أن كباب إسكندر يعتبر أحد أفضل الأطباق المعروفة في شمال غرب تركيا؟ سُمي هذا الكباب على اسم مؤسسه إسكندر أفندي، وإذا كنتم تبحثون عن أفضل أطباق مشاوي إسكندر في دبي، ما عليكم سوى زيارة مطعم "باباجي" في سيتي ووك.

من ناحيته، يتيح مقهى "سكة كافيه" لزواره فرصة تجربة المشاوي المشكّلة التي تضم كباب لحم البقر وكباب كوبيدة وكباب جوجة مع الثوم الحار الطازج.

لا تنسوا أيضاً زيارة مطعم "أرمانز ورلد" لتناول وجبة الكباب الشهية التي تحتوي على قطع لحم الغنم المشوية على الفخار والمقدمة مع صلصة المطعم السرية.

وإذا كنتم تودون الاستمتاع بتجربة المطبخ الإماراتي الأصيل التي تتناقلها الأجيال، تفضلوا بزيارة مطعم "الماشوة" لتجربة طبق مجبوس لحم الشعبي الرائج والذي يحتوي على قطعة لحم طرية مقدمة مع الأرز المشبع بمرق لحم الغنم.

3. لعشاق اللحم نصيب وافر


من يستطيع مقاومة شرائح اللحم المليئة بالنكهات؟ توجهوا الآن إلى مطعم "بوتشا ستيك هاوس أند غريل" لتستمتعوا بطبق شريحة لحم البقر المحضرة على شكل اللقم، وسوف تعرفون حينها لماذا يعد هذا المطعم من أفضل الوجهات الرائجة لشرائح اللحم المشوية بدبي.

وعلاوة على ما سبق، يمكنكم كذلك زيارة مطعم "لوكسيتان كافيه" لتجربة وجبة "جنوتشي دانوب"، وهي عبارة عن ضلع لحم بقر الأنغوس المقدم مع البطاطس الشهية.
هل جربتم طبق "شاه بيلاف" في مطعم "باكو"؟ يزخر هذا الطبق بكل ما لذ وطاب من النكهات والبهارات وقطع الكستناء التي تزين شريحة لحم الغنم الطرية، ما يضمن لكم تجربة أصيلة للمطبخ الأذربيجاني الشهير.

4. سندويشات شاورما لا تضاهى


خلال زيارتكم في سيتي ووك، لا تترددوا في الاستمتاع بأطباق الشاورما التي تعد الخيار المفضل لمعظم سكان المدينة من مختلف الجنسيات. وإذا كنتم تريدون تجربة نكهات منوعة للشاورما، فإن مطعم "فرزي كافيه يقدم شاورما البرياني الشهيرة التي تستخدم أفضل أنواع اللحوم مع الأرز المنكّه. ولا شك لدينا أن هذا الطبق سيحظى بالرضا الكامل من سكان دبي.

لكن إذا كنتم تفضلون السندويتشات التقليدية، فإن شاورما الدجاج أو لحم البقر لدى مطعم "ألو بيروت" ستنقلكم في رحلة مميزة إلى المطبخ اللبناني العريق بكافة تفاصيله الغنية بالبهارات والنكهات الرائعة.

5. البيتزا، وما أدراكم ما البيتزا!


سيكون محبو فيلم جوليا روبرتس Eat Pray Love، على موعد مع تجربة البيتزا الإيطالية الأصلية لدى مطعم "لانتيكا بيزيريا دا ميشيل" في سيتي ووك، حيث يقدم هذا المطعم طبقه الشهير "بيتزا المارغيريتا" الذي ظهر في هذا الفيلم. وهكذا ستستمتعون بمذاق البيتزا النابولية التي حُفظت على مدار أكثر من 150 عاماً.

يذكر أن سيتي ووك اتخذت كافة الإجراءات اللازمة لضمان تجربة مريحة للتسوق والترفيه وزيارة المطاعم، وذلك بفضل عمليات التعقيم والتنظيف المستمرة كل ساعتين في أنحاء الوجهة.

  • عروض النافورة
  • ست طرق تساعدك على قضاء أيام أحد مثالية في سيتي ووك

ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والإعلانات من خلال الاشتراك في تحديثات سيتي ووك.

    أحداث مماثلة

    • الفعاليات
      أبريل 13
      مايو 15
      "سيتي ووك" ترد الجميل في شهر رمضان المبارك
      30 شخصاً محظوظاً من رواد المطاعم سيفوزون بعملات ذهبية عيار 24 قيراط طيلة شهر رمضان
    • الفعاليات
      أبريل 13
      مايو 15
      الشراكة مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة
    • الفعاليات
      فبراير 11
      فبراير 11
      عروض النافورة
      النافورة قيد الصيانة حاليا. ستستأنف عروض النافورة قريباً
    • الفعاليات
      فبراير 07
      ديسمبر 31
      ست طرق تساعدك على قضاء أيام أحد مثالية في سيتي ووك
      اعتباراً من 7 فبراير، عروض لا تفوّت تقدمها منافذ سيتي ووك
    X

    تستخدم سيتي ووك ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) للوقوف على كيفية استخدامك لموقعنا الالكتروني ولتطوير عملية التصفح. لمعرفة المزيد حول استخدامنا لتلك الملفات والمحافظة على سرية البيانات، يرجى الضغط هنا. إن استمرارك في استخدام موقعنا الالكتروني يعني ضمنياً موافقتك على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز).

    موافق