Events
Jul 31
Aug 31, 2020
Dubai Canvas at City Walk
Discover contemporary 3D art murals, live pendulum paintings and more at City Walk.
This summer, City Walk, the design-inspired open-air lifestyle destination by Meraas, transforms into a giant canvas for all to enjoy. For an entire month from 31 July to 31 August 2020, visitors can experience a journey across contemporary art featuring international 3D artist, Juandrés Vera, and other local artists, as part of an immersive art exhibition. 

The theme of the indoor art exhibition, a collaboration between Dubai Canvas and Brand Dubai, is ‘Travelling Through Art’. Given that most travel plans for the summer have now been postponed, visitors can get their fill of inspiration and out-of-the-world wonder at the art festival as they celebrate contemporary art. 

Spanish 3D artist and Guinness World Record holder, Juandrés Vera will bring to City Walk a blend of street art, with his trademark style of creating wonderfully immersive aesthetics and realism. He is set to showcase his amazing anamorphic (3D) murals that thrill the senses and make visitors feel they can actually walk into the image. The multi-award winning artist’s 2D and 3D art works have been displayed in museums and galleries around the world and are richly interactive in nature – encouraging passers-by to stop and click some well-deserved ‘gram worthy moments. 

Over the weekend, visitors can immerse themselves in more art to their heart’s content as they watch local artists create live art experiences as part of a mesmerising pendulum painting performance. Combining elements of both science and art, the Spirograph inspired project exchanges a paint brush for a swinging pendulum and is guaranteed to make for an enjoyable artistic spectacle. 

Brightening up the weekends, international Dubai based artist Milan (@artkal3) will host live meditation, and fascinating experimental pendulum painting sessions twice a day. Visitors can also enjoy the stimulating live calligraphy challenges showcased by popular local artist Ahmed ElMehri (@qip), who gained acclaim for being one of the 49 UAE artists to create the UAE Nation Brand. His customised, interactive, and stunning urban calligraphy exhibit is set to shimmer in the summer sun.  

What’s more, visitors can tap their foot to musician performances and enjoy typical street-side mime performances over the weekend.

Don’t miss out on these riveting artistic experiences only at City Walk.
 

Stay Informed By Subscribing To Citywalk Updates and get the latest news and announcements of what’s happening sent directly to you.

    Similar Events

    X

    Meraas Group uses cookies to understand how you use our website and to improve your experience. To learn more about our use of cookies and our approach to data privacy, click here. By continuing to use our website, you accept our use of cookies.

    Ok

الفعاليات
يوليو 31
أغسطس 31, 2020
دبي كانفس في سيتي ووك
سيتي ووك تستضيف جلسات للرسم بالبندول والكتابة بالخط العربي ورسم الجداريات ثلاثية الأبعاد لشهر كامل.

تعتزم سيتي ووك، وجهة أنماط الحياة العصرية المفتوحة في الهواء الطلق من مِراس، خلال فصل الصيف الحالي التحول إلى ساحة ضخمة للأعمال الفنية التي سترضي أذواق الزوار كافة. وسيتمكن زائرو الوجهة في الفترة من 31 يوليو حتى 31 أغسطس 2020 من الاستمتاع بتجربة لا مثيل لها عبر مشاهدة قطع معاصرة وحديثة بالأبعاد الثلاثية للفنان خواندريه فيرا وغيره من الفنانين المحليين في إطار معرض فني فريد من نوعه. 

يقام المعرض الذي يعد تعاون بين "دبي كانفس" و"براند دبي" تحت شعار "السفر من خلال الفن"، ويتناغم هذا الشعار بشكل كبير مع الظروف الحالية التي تشهد تأجيل معظم خطط السفر خلال فصل الصيف. وسيكون الزوار على موعد مع لمسات فنية غاية في الجمال والروعة في هذا المهرجان الذي يحتفي بالفن المعاصر. 

وسيعمل الفنان الإسباني المعروف خواندريه فيرا والحامل للقب موسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية، على مزج فنون الشارع مع أسلوبه الفني الشهير الذي يصنع من خلاله أعمالاً تتصف بلمسات جمالية وواقعية في الوقت نفسه. ويعتزم فيرا عرض جدارياته المدهشة والمرسومة بالأبعاد الثلاثية في أنحاء الوجهة، حيث سيشعر الزوار وكأنهم يمشون فوق تلك الصور والرسوم. وقد عُرضت أعماله الفنية الحائزة على العديد من الجوائز والمصممة ببعدين وثلاثة أبعاد، في الكثير من المتاحف والمعارض الفنية حول العالم، وتتسم هذه الأعمال بأنها تفاعلية جداً وتحفز المشاهد على الوقوف والتأمل والتقاط صور إنستغرامية جذابة. 

ويمكن لزوار وجهة سيتي ووك خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، الاستمتاع بمشاهدة فنانين محليين آخرين وهم يصنعون تحفهم الفنية بشكل حي ومباشر باستخدام البندول. ويجمع هذا المشروع المستوحى من رسوم السبيروجراف الهندسية، بين العلم والفن ليشكل في نهاية المطاف مشهداً فنياً يستحق المشاهدة والإعجاب. 

ولمزيد من التشويق واللمسات المبدعة، سيُجري الفنان ميلان (@artkal3) الذي يتخذ من دبي مقراً له، جلستين مباشرتين يومياً للرسم باستخدام البندول، إضافة إلى جلسات تحدي الخط العربي الحية والمباشرة بمشاركة الفنان المحلي أحمد المهري (@qip) الذي كان واحداً من 49 فناناً إماراتياً شاركوا في تصميم الهوية الإعلامية المرئية للإمارات. ومن المقرر أن يستعرض المهري أعماله المدهشة في الخط العربي خلال هذا الصيف. 

يستطيع أيضاً زوار سيتي ووك الإستمتاع بالعروض الموسيقية وعروض التمثيل الصامت خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

لا تفوتوا فرصة الاستمتاع بتلك التجارب الجمالية الفريدة من نوعها في سيتي ووك.  

 


ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والإعلانات من خلال الاشتراك في تحديثات سيتي ووك.

    أحداث مماثلة

    X

    تستخدم مراس ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) للوقوف على كيفية استخدامك لموقعنا الالكتروني ولتطوير عملية التصفح. لمعرفة المزيد حول استخدامنا لتلك الملفات والمحافظة على سرية البيانات، يرجى الضغط هنا. إن استمرارك في استخدام موقعنا الالكتروني يعني ضمنياً موافقتك على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز).

    موافق